Josh Funk Releases “Everything In Temporary”— New Concept Album About the Dreams of a Man in a Coma –PR WEB

Chico, Calif. (PRWEB) September 14, 2010

Josh Funk, an independent and self-produced artist, today announced the release of his fourth original album, “Everything In Temporary”, a concept album that deals with the feelings of lost love through the perspective of a comatose man lying in his deathbed. This newest release is a stark contrast to Funk’s earlier emo-pop albums as he parts ways with his former works and explores the depths of his darker self, showing a truly integral side of him fans have yet to see before.

“Everything In Temporary” is an entire album dedicated to portraying the last thoughts of a man trapped in his body, slowly creeping towards the brink of his own death. In the song Breathe, he imagines that he discovers his lover shot, dying on the floor, and then runs after her killer only to be slain as he seeks vengeance. The Stars describes a dreaming man’s search for the woman he loves as the world reaches its own demise and comes crashing down all around him. Funk sings about standing at the edge of the ocean in The Sea, imagining what it is going to be like as he walks through the cold waters to his death, letting the waves upon waves take him under. Finally, in Whispers In Ears, he can hear the prayers of his family and friends as they wish for God to take him home.

“I realized one day that no matter how important you are, and no matter what you do, you will one day be forgotten and that everything is in a temporary status. I instantly started crafting this story and writing these songs after that," said Funk. "I wasn’t even sure if I would release this album because it was so different from previous culminations, but these songs convey my own integrity and represent me more sincerely than anything I’ve done before."

A music video for Breathe, the first single from “Everything In Temporary”, can be viewed at:

To hear samples or purchase “Everything In Temporary” from iTunes, please visit:

About Josh Funk
Josh Funk is a multi-talented, self-taught, and independent musical artist hailing from the city of Chico in the depths of Northern California. Funk’s musical credits include four albums—The Outlet Disadvantage (2000), A Jukebox Envy (2004) , The Face You Show Your Enemies (2007) , and Everything In Temporary (2010) —as well as awards from Unisong International Songwriting Contest. Funk has also been featured on the Swinghouse Records compilation of up and coming artists, and the soundtracks for illusionist Wayne Houchin’s DVD releases Stigmata, Indecent, and Control. For more information on Josh Funk, please visit: